As I was driving down the road today, some idiot did this:
Signal. Duh.
And that would be the first reason I hate you. You're a bad driver, Mr. Blue-Car. Did you hit anyone? No. But do you want to know what happened because of this? Here we go.
There were this many cars behind you: SEVEN AND A HALF. Smart car doesn't count as a whole car. So when you didn't signal the car behind you slammed on their brakes because they couldn't tell what you were doing and all the sudden you stopped to wait for the oncoming traffic to get out of your way! I was behind that car. I'm a good driver and was watching everything so I avoided rear-ending the car behind you. Well little Miss I-can't-be-without-my-phone-for-15-minutes-so-I'm-putting-everyone's-life-in-danger-as-well-as-my-own driving behind me did just as her name implies. Somehow, and I'm sure this is a miracle, she happened to look up from the text she was sending leaving her enough time to hit the brakes, narrowly miss hitting me, and was lucky enough to not cause a pile up behind her. Everyone had to jump on their brakes, and a few had to swerve out of the way because there simply wasn't enough time to stop without running into the car in front of them.
I watched the whole thing in my rear-view mirror.
So I hate you because you couldn't take the time to signal before you just stopped in the middle of the road. I hate you because you are texting when you should paying attention to the road. I hate you for being so self-absorbed that you can't even bother to make sure you're not endangering yourself and others. I also hate you for hitting cute animals because you drive an SUV and its not worth the trouble. I hate you for not checking your blind-spot. I hate you because you didn't bother to find a ride home that night you drank. I hate you because you are an inconsiderate, dangerous driver... Come on guys, we're better than that :)



No comments:
Post a Comment